LibGuides: Legal Subject Guide with Legal Citation: Article Indexes

VCC Library Databases

Use your VCC Login (Your student ID number) and Password (usually your birthday in MMDDYY format) to access from home.

QuickScribe This link opens in a new window
For legal research. Access B.C. statutes, regulations, and current legislation, as well as key federal legislation.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Find business journal articles, along with case studies, investment research, industry and market reports and SWOT analyses.
Terms of Use: http://support.epnet.com/ehost/terms.html
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Canadian magazine and journal articles.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Find business journal articles, along with case studies, investment research, industry and market reports and SWOT analyses.
Terms of Use: http://support.epnet.com/ehost/terms.html

Journal & e-Journals Titles

Sample titles of Law journals available at VCC Library

The Advocate
Print. Downtown Campus. 6 times annually, for BC lawyers. (older volumes indexed by CLBC: Click Select Sources, then BC Legal Literature Index below the search box, before doing a keyword search)

Canadian Lawyer
Print. Downtown Campus

Canadian Journal of Law and Technology

More law journals can be accessed online through CUFTS

Additional Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, summaries and some full text articles from academic and popular journals covering a wide variety of subject areas.
Terms of Use http://support.epnet.com/ehost/terms.html
Canadian Points of View Reference Centre This link opens in a new window
Provides opposing viewpoints on a variety of key Canadian topics (e.g. homelessness; same-sex marriage). Also contains research guides which are helpful in the writing of argumentative essays.

Subject Guide

Kristina Oldenburg

Email Me

Contact:

Library, Broadway Campus

Subjects: ASL, Deaf & Visually Impaired, Automotive & Heavy Duty Transport, Basic Education, Deaf & Hard of Hearing, EAL (LINC & Pathways), eBooks, Education, Family Literacy, Interpreting, Legal Assistant & Paralegal, Office Administration, Sociology, Visually Impaired, Zotero

Interlibrary Loan Tips

You can order any articles that are not available online through the library's free interlibrary loan service.

Journals usually arrive in 1-3 days. Visit our Interlibrary Loan page for more information.