Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Early Childhood Education: Articles & Journals

Find library and online resources for students and faculty in the field of early childhood education.

Digital Magazines

Journals

Child Language Teaching & Therapy (online)

Early Childhood Education Journal (online)

Early Childhood Educator (print)

Early Childhood Research and Practice (online)

International Journal of Early Years Education (online)

Language and Literacy: A Canadian Educational Journal (online)

YC Young Children (print)

* Note: some of these journals have an 'embargo' which means the latest issues are not yet available.

Access from Home

Use your VCC Login (Your student ID number) and Password (usually your birthday in MMDDYY format) to connect from home. For help, go to the Connect from Home link.

VCC Online Databases

To see the complete list of databases offered through the VCC library, click on Databases A-Z on the library homepage.

The database will provide you with a citation and abstract (short summary of the article) or the full-text (the entire article which you can read online, save, or email to yourself). 

If only the citation is available, click on the "Where Can I Get This Link?" that will display in the summary of the article; this will check if we have it in another database, or allow you to request the article from another academic library through our Interlibrary Loans service.

Libby Ap for OverDrive

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Alicia Copp
Contact:
Downtown Campus, Room 242H

acopp@vcc.ca
604-443-8641

Never Searched a Database?

Articles which have been published in research journals can be found by searching online databases.

Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License