Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding eBooks @ VCC Library
To search VCC's eBooks for research:
Go the library home page: library.vcc.ca
Search by topic or title, under Books, DVDs, & More.
You will see print books, eBooks, articles, and films (online and DVD).
Click eBooks, on the left, under Resource Type.
To browse eBooks by collection:
Go to www.library.vcc.ca
Select a collection to explore (VCC collections: eBook Collection under E, or eBook Central under E; Overdrive under O).
eBooks @ VCC Library
eBooks can be used on desktop, laptop, tablet or mobile devices. VCC subscribes to the below eBook collections:
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
A library of full-text eBooks. Read complete books online from any computer.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
300+ full-text eBooks. You can read books online from any computer, your tablet or phone, and download ebooks for offline reading. Mostly nursing topics.
A collection of popular eBooks, audiobooks, and magazines. You can download a book using the Libby or Overdrive app or use on your computer.
eBooks Nursing Collection
Simplify the research process for nursing staff and students with this curated e-book collection designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions. From clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care.
desLibris (Canadian Electronic Library)
This database provides access to thousands of Canadian e-books (fiction and non-fiction) and public policy documents. It contains many literature, health and Indigenous studies titles.
Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License