Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
VCC Article Databases
Use our online databases to search for articles in hundreds of magazines, journals and newspapers at one time.
To access these subscription databases from home use your VCC Login (student ID number) and Password (date of birth - MMDDYY format).
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive resource for psychology, indexing over 2500 journals. Covers mental health topics in a wide range of fields including education, medicine, sociology, business and law. Some linked full-text.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, summaries and some full text articles from academic and popular journals covering a wide variety of subject areas.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly peer-reviewed articles from nearly 100 journals in psychology.
Medline with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The premier resource for finding articles in the life sciences: nursing, dentistry, the health care system and more.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to articles nursing and related allied health fields.
Health Source: Alt Healthwatch (Holistic Medicine) This link opens in a new window
Articles on alternative and complementary approaches to health care.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Articles on nursing and allied health topics from more scholarly journals. More in-depth, scientific information
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles published in core health and life sciences journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, and images, from the humanities, social sciences, and science fields. Jstor is perfect for English, Music, Sociology, and Psychology research.
Available Beyond VCC
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window
Excellent information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine the latest health news, a medical encyclopedia and interactive patient tutorials.
Public Library of Science (PLoS) This link opens in a new window
PLoS publishes peer-reviewed, open-access scientific and medical journals that include original research as well as timely feature articles.
Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License