Music: Scores & Sheet Music Online

The largest site devoted exclusively to providing free choral sheet music. >10,000 scores available. It is searchable by title, composer, musical period, or genre.

Mozart’s compositions for personal study or educational use. The digitized version includes the musical text, sheet music, and commentary. In German, an English translated version of the site is available.

Medieval and early modern manuscripts of Switzerland through a virtual library.

Duke University Libraries Digital Collections

IMSLP stands for the International Music Score Library Project. >200,000 music scores from both the public domain and from composers who are willing to share their music without charge. More than 20,000 audio recordings are also available for certain titles and composers.

>47,000 pieces of sheet music registered for copyright. It includes popular songs, piano music, sacred and secular choral music, solo instrumental music, method books, instructional materials, and music for bands and orchestra.

The site has both free sheet music and recordings available, without copyright restrictions.

Scores of classical music, including works by such composers as Bach, Beethoven, Chopin, Handel, Mozart, and many others. All sheet music on this site is in the public domain and free to download, print, perform, and distribute. Some audio records are included on the site. >1,736 pieces of music available on the site and additions are continually being made.

by the International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP).
Launched in 2006, the Petrucci Music Library is a wiki-based repository of musical scores. With a goal of creating "a virtual library containing all public domain music scores, as well as scores from composers who are willing to share their music with the world without charge," the project is quite ambitious.

A group of libraries whose goal is to create an open collection of digitized sheet music using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting. Libraries apart of the consortium include the Library of Congress, National Library of Australia, Duke University, Indiana University, John Hopkins University, UCLA, and University of Maine. The University of California-Los Angeles hosts the consortium. At the latest count, the site provides access to 22 sheet music collections and about 226,914 items. Sheet music is browsable by repository, title, composer, publisher, and date. Tonality Guide
Tom Pankhurst, Liverpool Hope University College Department of Music