Skip to Main Content

English 1100/1200/1101/1102 - Research Paper: Top Resources

Useful Links

AskAway - Chat Help
Chat with a librarian
Research Tutorial
VCC LIbrary's research tutorial
Databases A-Z
A complete listing of article databases

Films (Streaming Videos)

Library Catalogue & Discovery Search

VCC LIBRARY (Discovery Layer) - e-books, books, articles
*This search does not include articles from LION, CBCA, and other ProQuest databases
*For streaming videos, check each database separately

Literary Criticism - Articles, e-books, biographical

Literature Online (LION)
This literature database contains journal articles, literary criticism, biographies and primary texts.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles
Canada Commons
This database provides access to thousands of Canadian e-books (fiction and non-fiction) and public policy documents. It contains many literature, health and Indigenous studies titles.

Journal & Magazine Articles - Current Affairs, Business, Multidisciplinary

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Canadian magazine and journal articles.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal and magazine articles on a wide variety of topics
Terms of Use http://support.epnet.com/ehost/terms.html

Journal & Magazine Articles - Health, Psychology, Science

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology, medicine, education
Medline with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Life sciences
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Health and life sciences
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
Technology and applied science
Terms of Use: http://support.epnet.com/ehost/terms.html

VCC Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

vadams@vcc.ca
Broadway Library

Student consultations
by appointment

Subjects: Canada, College & Career Access (CCA), Copyright, eBooks, Economics, Engineering, English (UT & College Foundation), Geography, Psychology

Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License