Skip to Main Content
Ink Clusive! Journal of Literary Arts (from VCC English students)
Research Videos from ProQuest
ProQuest Research Companion This link opens in a new window
In this database, you will find very brief videos which explain the research process, including definitions, evaluation, and thesis writing.
Watch the very helpful videos listed below! You must be logged in to the College network.
Section: Find Information
-> Where do I start?
-> Ten basic terms
-> Scholarly arguments
Section: Use Information
-> How do I write a thesis statement?
-> Thesis statements as debatable claims
-> The mechanics of writing a good thesis
Library Catalogue & Discovery Search
Canadian Databases - Journal & Magazine Articles
Canadian Points of View Reference Centre This link opens in a new window
Provides opposing viewpoints on a variety of key Canadian topics (e.g. homelessness; same-sex marriage). Also contains research guides which are helpful in the writing of argumentative essays.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Canadian magazine and journal articles.
This database provides access to thousands of Canadian e-books (fiction and non-fiction) and public policy documents. It contains many literature, health and Indigenous studies titles.
Canadian Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
The online version of the Canadian encyclopedia.
Literature Databases - Journal Articles
Literature Online (LION)
This literature database contains journal articles, literary criticism, biographies and primary texts.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This database contains scholarly journal articles and is very useful for literature and literary analysis.
Multidisciplinary Databases, etc.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal and magazine articles from a wide range of subject areas
Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License