Skip to Main Content
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Canadian magazine and journal articles.
Canadian Reference Centre This link opens in a new window
Canadian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books; the largest collection of full-text Canadian content. Includes a large image collection.
desLibris (Canadian Electronic Library)
This database provides access to thousands of Canadian e-books (fiction and non-fiction) and public policy documents. It contains many literature, health and Indigenous studies titles.
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive resource for psychology, indexing over 2500 journals. Covers mental health topics in a wide range of fields including education, medicine, sociology, business and law. Some linked full-text.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, summaries and some full text articles from academic and popular journals covering a wide variety of subject areas.
Curio.ca This link opens in a new window
Curio.ca platform gives teachers and students streaming access to the best in educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada. You'll find documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more.
Note for instructors: If you would like to create playlists, please contact your liaison librarian or send a message to firstname.lastname@example.org to obtain an access code.
VCC Article Indexes
Use the Library online databases to search for journal, magazine and newspaper articles.
Canadian Points of View Reference Centre This link opens in a new window
Provides opposing viewpoints on a variety of key Canadian topics (e.g. homelessness; same-sex marriage). Also contains research guides which are helpful in the writing of argumentative essays.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Articles on health and medicine from more popular magazines and journals. More general information.
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window
Excellent information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine the latest health news, a medical encyclopedia and interactive patient tutorials.
ERIC (Education) Index This link opens in a new window
Lists education journals, articles and documents. Very little full-text.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles published in core health and life sciences journals.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Find business journal articles, along with case studies, investment research, industry and market reports and SWOT analyses.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research and industry news on all topics in hospitality, tourism and culinary arts.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This is a database of information for nursing professionals. This is useful if you are researching a medical issue, and have a health background to help you understand the articles.
Medline with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This is a database of information for health professionals. This is useful if you are researching a medical issue, and have a health background to help you understand the articles.
Indigenous & First Nations Studies Guide
Subjects: ASL, Deaf & Visually Impaired
Automotive & Heavy Duty Transport
Deaf & Hard of Hearing
EAL (LINC & Pathways)
Legal Assistant & Paralegal
Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License