Skip to Main Content
Anatomy.tv This link opens in a new window
This three-dimensional interactive anatomy resource includes over 6500 models of human anatomy. These models focus on individual organs, regions of the body, or anatomical systems. The 3D images can be peeled away in layers and anatomical models can be rotated 360 degrees to demonstrate the interaction of nerves, muscles, ligaments, and bones. Images and clips can be used in online courses. Click on clinical specialties for access to Dentistry and Dental Hygiene modules. Check out self-assessment tools including the new Perceptual Adaptive Learning Models (PALMs).
Magazines & AudioBooks
Flipster Digital Magazines
Get instant access to the most popular magazines through the digital platform
A collection of popular downloadable eBooks and Audiobooks. You can either download a book using an Overdrive app or read it/listen using your browser.
Criterion on Demand is a dedicated streaming feature film collection with thousands of English and French titles, over 100 documentary features, and approximately 135 foreign language films with English subtitles.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas.
Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Services (CPS) This link opens in a new window
CPS (formerly RxTx) provides access to CPS and CPhA peer-reviewed monographs, therapeutic choices, drug tables/choices, a drug interaction checker, Health Canada advisories and recalls, etc. It is updated weekly.
Lexicomp provides evidence-based referential drug information for pharmacists, physicians, dentists and nurses to confidently make drug decisions for each unique patient, and to support the appropriate and safe use of medications by patients.
Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive guide to disorders and diseases with information on causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatment and drugs
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to articles nursing and related allied health fields.
Medline with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The premier resource for finding articles in the life sciences: nursing, dentistry, the health care system and more.
SalemHealth: Cancer This link opens in a new window
An authoritative reference source, with over 800 articles, for patients, caregivers and healthcare providers.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles published in core health and life sciences journals.
Oral Health CDC
Descriptions of national programs, patient resources, links to Surgeon-General’s reports, and statistics.
Excellent information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine the latest health news, a medical encyclopedia and interactive patient tutorials.
PubMed® comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Aps to help you access digital magazines & audiobooks
Need help? Ask Us ! (email@example.com)
Or try our real-time Chat Help ..
Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License