Skip to Main Content
Looking for Magazine and Newspaper Articles?
Browse the VCC Library databases for magazines and journals:
Access from Home
VCC Login (your student number or employee ID) and Password (if student, initially your birthday in MMDDYY format) to access from home.
VCC Library Business Databases
Use our online databases to search for articles in hundreds and thousands of magazines, journals and newspapers at one time. It's a fast and efficient way of finding useful articles for your research projects.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Find business journal articles, along with case studies, investment research, industry and market reports and SWOT analyses.
more... Hospitality and Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research and industry news on all topics in hospitality, tourism and culinary arts.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Lists full-text open access journals that are available online mostly scientific journals
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, summaries and some full text articles from academic and popular journals covering a wide variety of subject areas.
Key Communications Magazines and Journals
Titles focusing on technology and techniques for effective communication.
Journal of business communication
Articles of original research that develops or advances business, managerial or organizational communication theory or knowledge and all conceptual models and descriptive studies that make an important contribution to business communication theory
Articles, review articles and commentary offering ideas for locations, scheduling, holding and utilizing meetings to their utmost advantage
Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
Public Relations Tactics
News, trends and how-to information for public relations people.
Harvard Business Review
Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
Interlibrary Loan Tips
We don't have it? We will get if for you!
You can order any articles that are not available online through the library's free interlibrary loan service.
Journals usually arrive in 1-3 days. Visit our page for more information. Interlibrary Loan
Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License