Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Library Resource Guide: Collection

Guide to library resources for new faculty

The VCC Library Collection

The Library's collection offers a wide variety of resources to fulfill all of your information needs, including books, eBooks, scholarly journals and articles, newspaper and magazine articles, videos and more. This page provides more detail on our collection, as well as some recommended materials that you may find useful.

Books & eBooks

Articles & Databases

Search our online databases to find articles in newspapers, magazines and journals. Must log in to use from off-campus. The following are recommended databases for faculty. You can also see the complete list of VCC's databases, covering a wide range of subjects.

Search our Catalogue

Search using keywords. You'll find books, DVDs and online resources like e-books and streaming video.

Search VCC Library

Streaming Videos

Search our excellent Streaming Video databases for web-based digital video collections in dozens of subject areas. The following databases are some of the more popular streaming video services available through the Library.

Journal Titles

Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License