LibGuides: Project Management: Journals & Magazines

Featured Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Find business journal articles, along with case studies, investment research, industry and market reports and SWOT analyses.
Terms of Use: http://support.epnet.com/ehost/terms.html
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Canadian magazine and journal articles.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, summaries and some full text articles from academic and popular journals covering a wide variety of subject areas.
Terms of Use http://support.epnet.com/ehost/terms.html

More Databases & Journals

Browse databases and journals available through VCC Library:

Off-Campus Access

Log in with your VCC student ID number and password to use library databases and other online resources when off campus. If it is your first time logging in, your initial password will use your birthday in this format: VCCMMDDYY# ("VCC" plus your birthday (MMDDYY) plus "#").

For more help, see Connect from Home or watch our video tutorial, Off Campus Access to Online Library Resources.

Print Journals & Magazines

The following print magazines are available from the VCC Downtown Library.

Get Materials from Other Libraries

Use our free interlibrary loan service to order materials that are not available at VCC Library or online. Journals usually arrive in 1-3 days.

Check the Interlibrary Loan page for more information.

Online Journals & Magazines

Canadian Business
Harvard Business Review
Tip: Find a relevant article on the Harvard Business Review website (https://hbr.org/) and then search that title in the library catalogue to get access. Note that recently published articles may not be available immediately.
MIT Sloan Management Review Project Management Topic Page
2019 to present: Available from OverDrive (see below).
2001 to 2004: Available from Business Source Complete
VCC Library Project Management Journals
List of project management journals that you can access through the library.

Magazines on OverDrive

OverDrive offers a collection of popular magazines. Access OverDrive on your browser or install Libby, the OverDrive app, on your mobile device.

You will need to sign in with your VCC student number and password if you are off campus.

Magazines on Flipster

Flipster offers a collection of popular magazines. Browse by category or search for the title you are looking for.