LibGuides: Curriculum Development: Article Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, summaries and some full text articles from academic and popular journals covering a wide variety of subject areas.
Terms of Use http://support.epnet.com/ehost/terms.html
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, and images, from the humanities, social sciences, and science fields. Jstor is perfect for English, Music, Sociology, and Psychology research.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles published in core health and life sciences journals.
Public Library of Science (PLoS) This link opens in a new window
PLoS publishes peer-reviewed, open-access scientific and medical journals that include original research as well as timely feature articles.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Find business journal articles, along with case studies, investment research, industry and market reports and SWOT analyses.
Terms of Use: http://support.epnet.com/ehost/terms.html
Hospitality and Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research and industry news on all topics in hospitality, tourism and culinary arts.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Canadian magazine and journal articles.
Terms of Use: http://search.proquest.com/cbcacurrent/info/termsandconditions?accountid=37653

http://search.proquest.com/ip?accountid=37653
http://search.proquest.com/cbcacurrent?accountid=37653

ERIC (Education) Index This link opens in a new window
Lists education journals, articles and documents. Very little full-text.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly peer-reviewed articles from nearly 100 journals in psychology.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive resource for psychology, indexing over 2500 journals. Covers mental health topics in a wide range of fields including education, medicine, sociology, business and law. Some linked full-text.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to articles nursing and related allied health fields.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Articles on nursing and allied health topics from more scholarly journals. More in-depth, scientific information
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Articles in nursing and allied health fields including evidence-based resources and streaming videos
Medline with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The premier resource for finding articles in the life sciences: nursing, dentistry, the health care system and more.