It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Curio.ca platform gives teachers and students streaming access to the best in educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada. You'll find documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more.
Note for instructors: If you would like to create playlists, please contact your liaison librarian or send a message to email@example.com to obtain an access code.
Kanopy is a video streaming database offering a "Netflix-like" user experience. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime. It is a very broad collection with over 26,000 films from 800 top producers such as Criterion Collection, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, University of Toronto Nursing, Psychotherapy. net, Medcom, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, The Great Courses. 400 new films are added each month.
Films On Demand is a Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas.
VCC Library Business Databases
Use our online databases to search for articles in hundreds and thousands of magazines, journals and newspapers at one time. It's a fast and efficient way of finding useful articles for your research projects.
Provides indexing, summaries and some full text articles from academic and popular journals covering a wide variety of subject areas.
To Find Articles on Specific Topics Using These Databases
Search by word or phrase by keying your search phrase into the search box.
For example, a search in this Business Source Premier for personnel management produced a list of more than 1,300 articles, including over sixty articles in scholarly journals, over forty articles in magazines, over 240 articles in trade publications, and over six hundred newspaper articles.