Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Merck Manual Professional Version
Website includes a listing of medical abbreviations that you can look up and see the expanded form.
It is also a searchable website providing information on medical topics and health issues as well as drug information.
Learning Centre - Laboratory Tests
Top 5 Resources
AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new window
Get up-to-date, concise and clinically-relevant information for all U.S. prescription drugs and nutritional supplements.
Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, information is presented in language for consumers and updated monthly.
RxTx This link opens in a new window
Previously e-CPS and e-Therapeutics. Comprehensive drug information resource from the Canadian Pharmacists Association. Includes the Online edition of the Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Services (CPS), as well as information on drug interactions, therapeutics and patients.
This database also provides access to Health Canada Advisories as well as Health Canada Reporting and Request Forms.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Articles on health and medicine from more popular magazines and journals. More general information.
In addition, this database provides access to the Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary which contains medical terms as well as expansions for acronyms.
Mari Paz Vera
Subjects: Career & Job Hunting
, Community and Career Education (CACE)
, Computer Technology and Electronics
, Indigenous People
, Justice, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
, Sciences (Biology, Chemistry, Physics) & Math
, Student Success
Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License