Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Provides indexing summaries and many full text articles from academic and popular journals covering a wide variety of subject areas.
Business Source Complete
Find business journal articles, along with case studies, investment research, industry and market reports and SWOT analyses.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs
Provides indexing, summaries and many full text articles from academic and popular journals covering a wide variety of subject areas.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete
Full-text database covering all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends, and hotel management.
More Databases & Journals
Browse databases and journals available through VCC Library:
Log in with your VCC student ID number and password to use library databases and other online resources when off campus. If it is your first time logging in, your initial password will use your birthday in this format: VCCMMDDYY# ("VCC" plus your birthday (MMDDYY) plus "#").
For more help, see Connect from Home or watch our video tutorial, Off Campus Access to Online Library Resources.
Get Materials from Other Libraries
Use our free interlibrary loan service to order materials that are not available at VCC Library or online. Journals usually arrive in 1-3 days.
Check the Interlibrary Loan page for more information.
Online Journals & Magazines
Magazines on Flipster
Flipster offers a collection of popular magazines. Browse by category or search for the title you are looking for.
You will need to sign in with your VCC student number and password if you are off campus.
Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License