Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health & Medicine Resources
Alt Health Watch
Full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Collection of consumer health information provides access to health magazines, reference books, and pamphlets.
An online health information resource from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Provides the latest health news, a medical encyclopedia, videos, and tutorials. Go to "Health Topics," then "Find topics A-Z" to find "Skin, Hair, and Nails" or "Cosmetics."
Personal Care Products
EWG Skin Deep
Cosmetics database. Provides hazard ratings for nearly 70,000 products and 9,000 ingredients on the market.
Information on cosmetics and personal care products—how they work, their safety, and the science behind their ingredients.
Information on cosmetics ingredients. Search by keyword, ingredient, supplier, etc. Download product data sheets and request samples.
Health Canada: Cosmetic Safety
Information about cosmetic safety, advertising, labelling, ingredients and regulation, and how to report an incident.
Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License