Skip to main content

Sustainability Resources @ VCC Library: Home

VCC Catalogue Search

Search using keywords. You'll find books, DVDs and online resources like e-books and streaming video, as well as articles from 5 of our databases.

AskAway

Need help?    Ask Us ! (libraryhelp@vcc.ca)

Or try our real-time Chat Help ..

AskAway

Article Databases

Use our online databases to search for articles in hundreds and thousands of magazines, journals and newspapers at one time. It's a fast and efficient way of finding useful articles for your research projects.

To Find Articles on Specific Topics Using These Databases

Search by word or phrase by keying your search phrase into the search box.

For example, a search in this Business Source Premier for Sustainable materials produced a list of more than 1,300 articles, including over sixty articles in scholarly journals, over forty articles in magazines, over 240 articles in trade publications, and over six hundred newspaper articles.

 


Access From Home

Use your VCC Login (your student number or employee ID) and Password (if student, initially your birthday in MMDDYY format) to access from home.

eBook Collections

Newspaper Articles

CBCA (Canadian Business and Current Affairs Index)  full-text
Offers access to its Current Events (newspapers and other media transcripts) and Reference (popular and academic journals) databases.

Canadian Newsstand  some full-text
Provides full text access to Canadian newspapers including The Vancouver Sun, The Vancouver Province and The National Post.

Streaming Videos

Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License