Skip to Main Content
Educational Information - Other Countries
Information published by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development on Education. Includes information by country; statistics; and other publications and documents.
Workforce Development Technology Research: US Dept of Labor
This is the U. S. Department of Labor's site for information on funding and research on the use of technology in training and lifelong learning.
Education Information - British Columbia
A collaborative project of post-secondary BC institutions for providing an central online access point to online and distance learning courses, programs, registration and resources.
Open School BC
An online directory of distance education courses offered by BC institutions.
BC Ministry of Advanced Education
Provides overall funding and program coordination for British Columbia’s public post-secondary education and training system.
BC Ministry of Education
Provides high quality education for Kindergarten to Grade 12 children so they can develop their individual potential and acquire knowledge, skills and attitudes to contribute to society.
BCCAT: British Columbia Council on Admissions & Transfer
Check the transferability of courses among all BC public and some private post-secondary institutions. Yukon College is also included. The Studying Adult Education in BC Website has moved to the to the B.C. Council on Articulation and Transfer (BCCAT).
The Homeroom: British Columbia’s history of education website
Truly one-of-a-kind, the Homeroom provides detailed timelines and history of BC schools, curriculum, legislation and teacher training. Content includes scans of old textbooks and readers, and sound files of early school radio broadcasts. The site is a work in progress, with new material being added continuously.
ICES: International Credential Evaluation Service
A Service of BCIT, ICES helps evaluate and provide equivalencies for educational achievement for students from other provinces or countries
Skilled Trades BC
Skilled Trades BC leads and coordinates British Columbia’s skilled trades system. ITA works with employers, employees, industry, labour, training providers and government to issue credentials, manage apprenticeships, set program standards, and increase opportunities in the trades.
Private Career Training Institutes Agency of British Columbia
Acts to register and accredit private post-secondary institutions.
Provides information on careers, occupations and their educational requirements. Careers are referenced to BC labour market information.
Educational Information - Canada
Job Futures is a career tool that provides useful information about 226 occupational groups and describes the work experiences of recent graduates from 155 programs of study in Canada. It is published by the Government of Canada.
Maclean’s Magazine—University Rankings
Popular and controversial annual ranking report by the national magazine.
Thematic Review on Adult Learning
The thematic review on adult learning discusses adults’ access and participation in education and training and to enhance policies and approaches to increase incentives for adults to undertake learning activities in Canada. Published by the OECD.
Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License