Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Case Studies: Library Books
Business Case Studies: Subject Headings
Business Case Studies: Open Access
The following is a list of sources that provide open access business cases online for free.
Acadia Institute of Case Studies
Provides cases and various educational resource materials that focus on Canadian entrepreneurship and small business operations that reflect "real world" situations.
Arthur Andersen Case Studies in Business Ethics
A collection of 85 mini & 9 major cases (with teaching notes) dealing with business ethics in the areas of accounting, finance, management and marketing. Produced in cooperation with over 520 institutions including McMaster University between 1987-1994.
Business Case Studies
Browse over 600 business cases by category or by company. Worldwide coverage.
Case Centre offers a wide range of free cases produced by many prominent schools and organizations across the globe.
Case Studies - LANSA
Case studies can be sorted by company, by industry, by application description, by category or by location. Worldwide coverage.
Daniels Fund Ethics Initiative - Anderson School of Management
Online library of simple, straightforward business cases focused on principle-based ethics.
Ethics Unwrapped - McCombs School of Business
More than 50 case studies match ethics concepts to real world situations
Ivey School of Business free cases
Ivey is well known for its case method of learning and is a top publisher of business cases worldwide.
Access to hundreds of digitized books that include case studies on a wide variety of topics.
Journal of Business Case Studies
Includes case studies designed for use in business and economics courses and articles related to the use of case studies in the classroom.
Markkula Center for Applied Ethics at Santa Clara University
Contains case studies and scenarios on a variety of fields in applied ethics including business ethics, leadership ethics, and more.
MIT Management Sloan School - Case studies
Includes both free and fee based cases. Search or browse for cases in the following categories: Entrepreneurship, Leadership/Ethics, Operations Management, Strategy, Sustainability, and System Dynamics.
Nanyang Technopreneurship Case Centre
Includes 27 free cases covering technopreneurship topics.
New York Times Case Studies
The case studies address challenges confronted by small business owners. Options and decisions are included. U.S. coverage.
oikos International Cases
Over 80 peer-reviewed cases on sustainability in management and entrepreneurship.
Open Case Studies - University of British Columbia
Includes case studies on a number of topics including business, environmental sustainability, public policy and global affairs, social justice and more.
Rotman Business Information Centre
Rotman Cases are researched and written by Rotman faculty to illustrate how principles of management research can be applied in practice.
Ted Rogers Leadership Center - Case studies
The collection consists of long-form and mini case studies developed by Ted Rogers Leadership Center for classroom use.
World Business Council for Sustainable Development Case Studies
WBCSD is a global, CEO-led organization of over 200 leading businesses working together to accelerate the transition to a sustainable world.
Business Plans: Library Books
Business Plans: Subject Headings
Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License