Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Videos from ProQuest
ProQuest Research Companion
In this database, you will find very brief videos which explain the research process, including definitions, evaluation, and thesis writing.
Watch the very helpful videos listed below! You must be logged in to the College network.
Section: Find Information
-> Where do I start?
-> Ten basic terms
-> Scholarly arguments
Section: Use Information
-> How do I write a thesis statement?
-> Thesis statements as debatable claims
-> The mechanics of writing a good thesis
Library Catalogue & Discovery Search
Literature Online (LION)
This literature database contains journal articles, literary criticism, biographies and primary texts.
This database contains scholarly journal articles and is very useful for literature and literary analysis
Academic Search Complete
Provides indexing, summaries and some full text articles from academic and popular journals covering a wide variety of subject areas.
desLibris (Canadian Electronic Library)
Provides access to fiction & non-fiction e-books and many government policy documents. Great for Canadian content!
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
Canadian magazine and journal articles.
Canadian Points of View Reference Centre
Provides opposing viewpoints on a variety of key Canadian topics (e.g. homelessness; same-sex marriage). Also contains research guides which are helpful in the writing of argumentative essays.
Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License