LibGuides: Streaming Video: From the Library

Health Streaming Videos from Library Subscriptions Databases

Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Articles in nursing and allied health fields including evidence-based resources and streaming videos.
** Access Expires Oct 1, 2023

This database has a collection of streaming videos from Medcom (currently over 1,963 videos), INTELECOM Health Video Collection, Harvard Health and others.

Launch the database (off-campus you will have to sign in using your college login after launching)
Select the top tab Browse
Select Video Training Programs

Browse the list of videos for your topic of interest.

The database usually breaks each video into 4 or 5 parts to reduce download time and has permalinks that can be embedded.

You can also opt to search the database using Advanced Search and clicking under Source type the selection Audio & Video Works.

Human Body Series: Circulatory System
Series offered through Kanopy, this video focuses on the circulatory system explaining blood types and a variety if heart concerns.

Bates Visual Guide
This 18 volume series of video clips covers Head-to-Toe assessments for infants to the older adult and reviews vital signs. Discover the various regions of the human body from examination to anatomy and recording your findings including the nervous system and the musculoskeletal system. Videos have transcripts to download and closed captioning capabilities.

Films On Demand

Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is a Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas.

Curio.ca - from CBC

Note for instructors: If you would like to create playlists, please contact your liaison librarian or send a message to librarysystems@vcc.ca to obtain an access code.

Curio.ca This link opens in a new window
Curio.ca platform gives teachers and students streaming access to the best in educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada. You'll find documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more.
Note for instructors: If you would like to create playlists, please contact your liaison librarian or send a message to libraryhelp@vcc.ca to obtain an access code.

Kanopy

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy provides access to selected streaming films that support VCC courses.

Streaming Video: From the Library

Health Streaming Videos from Library Subscriptions Databases

Films On Demand

Curio.ca - from CBC

Kanopy

AskAway