Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Gale Literature: Book Review Index includes more than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more. This unique product is OpenURL compliant, which allows subscribers to link to full-text reviews from other sources. The benchmark reference for reviews of every kind, the original print edition of Book Review Index provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests
Trial
Literature Criticism from 1400-1800 assembles critical responses to the literatures of the 15th through the 18th centuries, covering writers and works of fiction, poetry, drama, journalism, philosophy, political theory, science, math and other genres from every region of the world. Each of the more than 250 volumes in this long-standing series profiles approximately 3-6 writers, works or topics by providing full-text or excerpted criticism reproduced from books, magazines, literary reviews, newspapers and scholarly journals. Clear, accessible introductory essays followed by carefully selected critical responses allow end-users to engage with a variety of scholarly views and conversations about authors, works and literary topics. Introductory essays are written and entries compiled by professional literature researchers and other subject matter experts; many include an author portrait. A full citation and annotation precede each of the approximately 50 essays per volume. The series currently covers more than 500 authors and also includes numerous entries focusing on literary topics and individual works. Students writing papers or class presentations, instructors preparing their syllabi, or anyone seeking a deeper understanding of the period will find this a highly useful resource.
New
Loading...
Loading...

Help is Just a Click Away

Chat loading...
title
Loading...

Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License