Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
ProQuest Sociology covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Trial
Practical Research and Academic Skills is a valuable resource for students of any level with helpful videos including hours of tutorials, interviews, video cases studies, and mini-documentaries covering planning and designing a research project, securing ethical approval, project management, presenting your work, and building networks.
Trial
Visible Body is an interactive 3D visualization and learning tool of human anatomy which includes content covered in undergraduate-level Anatomy and Physiology courses. Visible Body makes it possible to: a) Search for and locate anatomical structures by name; b)Hide, rotate, see-through, and explore human anatomy; c) Move the model in three-dimensional space, by either clicking directly on the model or using the virtual joystick; and d) Zoom in and out, using either the on-screen zoom slider or a mouse scroll wheel. The Library trial includes web application versions of four modules:
Trial
Visible Body is an interactive 3D visualization and learning tool of human anatomy which includes content covered in undergraduate-level Anatomy and Physiology courses. Visible Body makes it possible to: a) Search for and locate anatomical structures by name; b)Hide, rotate, see-through, and explore human anatomy; c) Move the model in three-dimensional space, by either clicking directly on the model or using the virtual joystick; and d) Zoom in and out, using either the on-screen zoom slider or a mouse scroll wheel. The Library trial includes web application versions of four modules:
Trial
Visible Body is an interactive 3D visualization and learning tool of human anatomy which includes content covered in undergraduate-level Anatomy and Physiology courses. Visible Body makes it possible to: a) Search for and locate anatomical structures by name; b)Hide, rotate, see-through, and explore human anatomy; c) Move the model in three-dimensional space, by either clicking directly on the model or using the virtual joystick; and d) Zoom in and out, using either the on-screen zoom slider or a mouse scroll wheel. The Library trial includes web application versions of four modules:
Trial
Visible Body is an interactive 3D visualization and learning tool of human anatomy which includes content covered in undergraduate-level Anatomy and Physiology courses. Visible Body makes it possible to: a) Search for and locate anatomical structures by name; b)Hide, rotate, see-through, and explore human anatomy; c) Move the model in three-dimensional space, by either clicking directly on the model or using the virtual joystick; and d) Zoom in and out, using either the on-screen zoom slider or a mouse scroll wheel. The Library trial includes web application versions of four modules:
Loading...
Loading...

Help is Just a Click Away

title
Loading...

Content by Vancouver Community College Library is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License